The Autonomous Cluster Fund "Park of Innovative Technologies"

Mission:

To create an ecosystem to support industries in their digital transformation and stimulate an active digital adoption.

Goal:

Achievement of a critical mass of "beacons" — market drivers (~20% of the pool of MMC, NGS, machine-building, etc.), actively introducing new technologies to acquire financial and operational benefits.

The Autonomous Cluster Fund "Park of Innovative Technologies", operating under the brand name  of Tech Garden, was established by the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan Resolution No. 1087 dated by October 10, 2014.

The Fund operates under the Law "On Innovation Cluster "Park of Innovative Technologies" dated  by June 10, 2014 № 207-V LRK (hereinafter — the Law).

According to the Law, the ACF Steering Committee is headed by the Prime Minister of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

ACF, according to the order of the First President, forms a high-tech innovation cluster (in the framework of 63 steps of the "Plan of the Nation") — uniting the subjects of educational, research and industrial-innovative activities.

As of May 2020 Innovation Cluster combines  291 subjects of industrial-innovative, research and educational activities.

The main directions of Innovation Cluster development are as follows:

1

Attraction of international anchor companies (TNK) to establish Technology Development Centers, high-tech production facilities and laboratory facilities in the form of a joint venture (50% co-financing).

Four centers were established:

Digital Industry Center Intellisense-LAB (Industry 4.0)

Technological platform for industrial automation and digitalization to optimize the production processes of subsoil users (MMC, NSG, energy, transport) allows you to create solutions using Artificial Intelligence to reduce costs and increase productivity.

More details ▶ 

Building Digitalization Center "BIM+ Laboratory"

It is aimed at solving tasks on implementation of BIM (Building Information Modeling) technology at the stage of design and operation of construction objects and application of related technologies "Internet of Things" and "Big Data" in the sectors of civil and industrial construction, for automation of maintenance and operation of objects.

More details ▶ 

New Materials and Additive Technologies Center

Carries out the transfer of advanced technology for the production of metal powders, including for the processing of tailings and dumps of MMC Kazakhstan. The target of the Center is engineering and integration of additive technologies in the production of Kazakhstan. Technology of 3D printing from metal powders will change the mass production.

More details ▶ 

Intelligent Systems Center

The Center, based on business process re-engineering, solves the issues of integration, prototyping and understanding of new IT technologies based on Blockchain, Big Data and Artificial Intelligence technologies by subsoil users and service companies, industrial enterprises of all industries, logistics and railway operators.

More details ▶ 

 

2

Creating a critical mass of technological companies under the international acceleration program "Startup Kazakhstan".

The International Acceleration Program of Startup Kazakhstan was implemented by ACF Tech Garden under the auspices of the Ministry of Industry and Infrastructure Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan and is aimed at creating a critical mass of high-tech companies in the market of small and medium-sized businesses. Search, acceleration and financing of startups were conducted in priority areas of Tech Garden: Industry 4.0, New Materials and Energy, Smart City, Financial Technologies. The international venture fund Tech Garden Ventures was established to finance and attract investments into startups.

3 waves of acceleration were conducted, about 3 thousand applications were considered, 96 start-up companies were financed to the amount of about 990 million tenge.

All startups have signed an investment agreement and opened an LLP in Kazakhstan. The money is transferred to the accounts of these LLPs, and under the terms of the agreement, the investments received by the startup company are spent only on the development of its product in Kazakhstan. The amount of funding for each startup was up to 31 thousand US dollars. This is the initial investment, which creates the startup venture history.

Each team went through a three-month acceleration program. Acceleration included diagnostics of each startup, after which an individual plan of its development in the Kazakhstan market and a targeted educational program were drawn up.

More details 

3

Development and implementation of the corporate acceleration program

Outdoor innovative tours within corporate acceleration:

Tech Garden conducts tours abroad for company executives as well as managers who make decisions on technical modernization of production and business processes. In 2017, Tech Garden will organize tours abroad. 10 companies of FEZ "PIT" and in 2018. 10 corporations of Kazakhstan have undergone corporate acceleration in Silicon Valley, USA. In November 2019, representatives of 10 companies - oil and gas, mining and metallurgical and energy industries of the country, MIIR and Samruk-Kazyna - passed the corporate acceleration at the advanced enterprises of South Korea.

More details 

Introduction of innovations within the framework of corporate acceleration:

Tech Garden offers the fastest and most flexible mechanism to implement the technologies selected or developed specifically for your needs: the corporate acceleration program. Diagnostics of your enterprise and formation of tasks, selection of technological solutions, development and operative piloting of automation and digitalization projects in practice are carried out in a short time. The enterprise gets an opportunity to get a technological solution that exactly fits the specific business tasks. Implementation of acceleration developments brings revenue growth or cost reduction through the launch of new products and services.

More details 

4

Implementation of innovative projects at the expense of subsoil users' obligations

ACF Tech Garden is an R&D implementation operator for subsoil users as part of their commitment to deduct 1% of SGD/ZND. Tech Garden forms a trust fund out of subsoil users' obligations to finance innovative cluster projects in the amount of at least 1% of SGD (since 2018 — production costs). In the period from 2015 to March 2020, Kazakhstan's subsoil users, as part of their obligations to transfer 1% of SGD, signed a total of 119 agreements with the ACF, for a total amount of 11.18 billion tenge. From these funds 120 projects of participants of the innovation cluster "PIT" were financed for the total amount of 8.0 billion tenge. For the remaining amount there is a constant search for executors of technological tasks of subsoil users.

More details ▶

5

Create a Smart Industry Management Platform (SIMP)

Smart Industry Management Platform (SIMP) — a supermarket platform of domestic IT solutions for their scaling at industrial enterprises of Kazakhstan.

The purpose of the platforms is to promote the digitalization of industry in the Republic of Kazakhstan and the development of domestic IT-companies.

The platform gathers a pool of quality IT solutions, and industrial enterprises place their real tasks.

Thus, based on the principle of "open innovation", industrial enterprises quickly find the most effective solutions for their tasks by domestic IT companies, including the Technology Development Centers established by Tech Garden.

The industry gets to know the best international practices for building an effective digitalization strategy and has access to a multitude of proven solutions from which to choose the best.

IT-companies are the first to receive information about the tasks and needs of industrial enterprises, providing them with their solutions.

More details ▶

Автономный кластерный фонд «Парк Инновационных технологий»

Миссия:

Создание экосистемы для поддержки промышленных предприятий в их цифровой трансформации и стимулирования активного внедрения цифровых технологий.

Цель:

Достижение критической массы предприятий «маяков» – драйверов рынка (~20% пула предприятий ГМК, НГС, машиностроения и др.), активно внедряющих новые технологии для приобретения финансовых и операционных преимуществ.

Автономный кластерный фонд «Парк инновационных технологий», действующий под брендом Tech Garden, учрежден Правительством Республики Казахстан Постановлением от 10 октября 2014 г. № 1087.

Фонд осуществляет свою деятельность согласно Закону «Об инновационном кластере «Парк инновационных технологий» от 10 июня 2014 г. № 207-V ЗРК (далее – Закон).

Согласно Закону, Управляющий комитет АКФ возглавляет Премьер-Министр Республики Казахстан.

АКФ, согласно поручению Первого Президента, формирует высокотехнологичный инновационный кластер (в рамках 63 шага «Плана нации») – объединяющий субъектов образовательной, научно-исследовательской и индустриально-инновационной деятельности.

По состоянию на май 2020 г. Инновацинный кластер объединяет 291 субъект индустриально-инновационной, научно-исследовательской и образовательнойдеятельности.

 

Основными направлениями развития инновационного кластера являются:

1

Привлечение якорных международных компаний (ТНК) для создания Центров развития технологий, высокотехнологичных производств и лабораторных комплексов в форме совместного предприятия (50%-ное софинансирование).

Создано 4 Центра:

Центр цифровой промышленности Intellisense-LAB (Индустрия 4.0)

Технологическая платформа промышленной автоматизации и цифровизации для оптимизации производственных процессов недропользователей (ГМК, НГС, энергетика, транспорт) позволяет создавать решения с использованием Искусственного интеллекта в целях сокращения издержек и увеличения производительности.

Центр цифровизации строительства «Лаборатория BIM+»

Направлен на решение задач по внедрению технологии BIM (Building Information Modeling) на этапе проектирования и эксплуатации строительных объектов и применению сопутствующих технологий «Интернет вещей» и «Big Data» в секторах гражданского и промышленного строительства, для автоматизации технического обслуживания и эксплуатации объектов.

Центр по Новым материалам и аддитивным технологиям

Осуществляет трансферт передовой технологии производства металлических порошков, в том числе для переработки хвостов и отвалов ГМК Казахстана. Целевой задачей Центра является инжиниринг и интеграция аддитивных технологий в производство РК. Технология 3D печати из металлических порошков изменит массовое производство.

Центр Интеллектуальных систем

Центр на основе реинжиниринга бизнес-процессов решает вопросы интеграции, прототипирования и понимания использования новых ИТ технологий на основе технологий Blockchain, Big Data и Искусственного интеллекта недропользователями и сервисными компаниями,  промышленными предприятиями всех отраслей, логистическими и железнодорожными операторами.

 

2

Создание критической массы технологических компаний в рамках международной программы акселерации «Стартап Казахстан»

Программа международной акселерации Startup Kazakhstan реализована АКФ Tech Garden под эгидой Министерства Индустрии и инфраструктурного развития Республики Казахстан и нацелена на создание критической массы высокотехнологичных компаний на рынке малого и среднего бизнеса. Поиск, акселерация и финансирование стартапов проведены по приоритетным направлениям Tech Garden: Индустрия 4.0, Новые материалы и энергетика, Умный город, Финансовые технологии. Для финансирования и привлечения инвестиций в стартапы создан международный венчурный фонд Tech Garden Ventures.

Проведено 3 волны акселерации, рассмотрено около 3 тысяч заявок, профинансировано 96 стартап компаний на сумму около 990 млн. тенге.

Все стартапы подписали инвестиционный договор и открыли ТОО в Республике Казахстан. Деньги перечислены на счета этих ТОО, и, по условиям договора, полученные инвестиции стартап-компании тратят только на развитие своего продукта в Казахстане. Размер финансирования каждого стартапа составил до 31 тысячи долларов США. Это первоначальные инвестиции, которые создают стартапу венчурную историю.

Каждая команда прошла  трехмесячную программу акселерации. Акселерация включала в себя диагностику каждого стартапа, после чего составлялся индивидуальный план его развития на казахстанском рынке и целевая образовательная программа.

3

Разработка и реализация программы корпоративной акселерации

Выездные инновационные туры в рамках корпоративной акселерации:

Для руководства компаний, а так же менеджеров, принимающих решения по технической модернизации производственных и бизнес-процессов Tech Garden проводит выездные зарубежные туры. В 2017 г. 10 компаний СЭЗ «ПИТ» и в 2018 г. 10 корпораций РК прошли корпоративную акселерацию в Кремниевой Долине США. В ноябре 2019 года представители 10 компаний - нефтегазовой, горно-металлургической и энергетической отраслей страны, МИИР и Самрук-Қазына – прошли корпоративную акселерацию на передовых предприятиях Южной Кореи.

 

Внедрение инноваций в рамках корпоративной акселерации:

Tech Garden предлагает самый быстрый и гибкий механизм внедрения подобранных или разработанных именно под ваши задачи технологий: программу корпоративной акселерации.  В сжатые сроки проводится диагностика вашего предприятия и формирование задач, отбор технологических решений, разработка и оперативное пилотирование проектов автоматизации и цифровизации на практике. Предприятие получает возможность получить технологическое решение, точно подходящее под конкретные задачи бизнеса. Внедрение разработок акселерации приносит рост выручки или сокращение издержек за счет запуска новых продуктов и сервисов.

4

Реализация инновационных проектов за счет обязательств недропользователей

АКФ Tech Garden – оператор по реализации НИОКР для предприятий-недропользователей в рамках их обязательств по отчислению 1% СГД/ЗНД. Tech Garden формирует целевой фонд из обязательств недропользователей по финансированию проектов инновационного кластера в размере не менее 1% СГД (с 2018 г. – затрат на добычу). В период с 2015 – март 2020 гг. недропользователи РК в рамках исполнения своих обязательств по перечислению 1% от СГД заключили с АКФ всего 119 договоров, на общую сумму 11,18 млрд. тенге. Из этих средств было профинансировано 120 проектов участников инновационного кластера «ПИТ» на общую сумму 8,0 млрд. тенге. На оставшуюся сумму ведется постоянный поиск исполнителей технологических задач недропользователей.

5

Создание Smart Industry Management Platform (SIMP)

Smart Industry Management Platform (SIMP)  - платформа-супермаркет отечественных IT-решений для их масштабирования на промышленных предприятиях РК.

Цель платформ - содействие цифровизации промышленности Республики Казахстан и развитию отечественных IT-компаний.

На платформе собирается пул качественных IT-решений, а промышленные предприятия размещают свои реальные задачи.

Таким образом, по принципу «открытых инноваций» промышленные предприятия быстро находят самые эффективные решения для своих задач силами отечественных IT-компаний, включая Центры технологического развития, созданные Tech Garden .

Промышленность знакомится с лучшими мировыми практиками для построения эффективной стратегии цифровизации и получает доступ к множеству уже проверенных решений, из которых можно выбрать лучшее.

IT-компании первыми получают информацию о задачах и потребностях промышленных предприятий, предоставляя им свои решения.